Thank you to all our 2019 Minnesota MPO Summer Workshop presenters!

The presentations are available below. All videos that were imbedded within presentations were removed to reduce the file size.



Ron Chicka

Duluth-Superior Metropolitan Interstate Council


Shannon Foss

Asset Management Planning Director, MnDOT


Andrew Emanuele

Community Planner, FHWA-Minnesota Division


Patrick Weidemann

Capital Planning and Programming Director,  MnDOT


Bobbi Retzlaff

Planning Program Coordinator, Office of Transportation System Management, MnDOT

Olivia Dorow-Hovland

Senior Transportation Planner, MnDOT


Michael Johnson

Local Government Division, NDDOT




Penelope Weinberger

CTPP Program Manager, AASHTO


Dan Farnsworth

Transportation Planner, Metro COG

Anna Pierce

Assistant Planner, Metro COG


Brian Gibson

Executive Director, St. Cloud APO


Mike Wenholz

Senior Planner, Duluth-Superior MIC


Jonathan Atkins

Traffic Engineer, City of Moorhead, MN




Bill Wheeler

Community Planner, Federal Transit Administration


Rachel Drewlow

Transportation Planner, Bismarck-Mandan MPO


Dave Burns

Senior Highway Planner, Met Council


Jairo Viafara

Senior Planner, Grand Forks-East Grand Forks MPO


Charles Androsky

Transportation Planner, MAPO


Anna Pierce

Assistant Planner, Metro COG


Diomo Motuba, PhD

Advanced Traffic Analysis Center, UGPTI, NDSU


Kshitij Sharma

Associate Research Fellow, Traffic Ops, ATAC