Metropolitan Bicycle and Pedestrian Committee

The Metropolitan Bicycle and Pedestrian Committee is a committee that meets to discuss issues and needs facing the walking and bicycling public. The Committee is also actively involved in planning and implementing improvements to bicycle and pedestrian facilities that improve safety and the quality of life for the citizens of the Fargo-Moorhead area. The Committee is made up of persons representing local law enforcement, health organizations, park districts, planning and engineering departments, and more.

The Metropolitan Bicycle and Pedestrian Committee meets on a quarterly basis.

More information on Bicycle & Pedestrian Planning can be found under Resources/Planning.


Click the Fargo-Moorhead Bike Map link below to access the Fargo-Moorhead Bike Map app!


Dan Farnsworth
Metro COG 

Joe Anderson
City of Fargo Police Deputy Chief

Larry Anderson
Moorhead Park Foresty Department Manager

Jonathan Atkins
City of Moorhead Traffic Engineeer

Jane Butzer
MnDOT - District 4 Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator

Kim Citrowske
City of Moorhead Assistant Planner

Hali Durand
Cass County Planner

Maegin Elshaug 
City of Fargo Planning Coordinator - Urban Development

Barb Erbstoesser
West Fargo Parks Executive Director

Wade Frank
City of Horace Park Board

Jason Gates
Citizen representative

Jeremy Gorden
City of Fargo Transportation Engineer

Christine Holland
River Keepers Executive Director

Patrick Hollister
PartnerSHIP 4 Health Active Living Planner

Erik Hove
Clay County Assistant Engineer

Tyler Kirchner
Fargo Park District Landscape Architect/Project Manager

Kim Lipetzky
Fargo Cass Public Health Nutritionist

Dylan Ramstad Skoyles
Great Rides Director of Operations

Tim Solberg
City of West Fargo Planning and Zoning Director

Brit Stevens
NDSU Transportation Manager

Stan Thurlow
City of Dilworth Planner

Bob Walton
NDDOT – Fargo District Engineer


For more information contact Dan Farnsworth at