Transportation Technical Committee

The Transportation Technical Committee (TTC) advises the Policy Board on technical matters associated with Metro COG's work activities, mission, and specific transportation planning issues. The committee is comprised of engineering, planning, and transit staff from local jurisdictions, and representatives from North Dakota Department of Transportation and Minnesota Department of Transportation.


Cindy Gray
FM Metro COG

Jonathan Atkins
City of Moorhead Traffic Engineer

Jason Benson
Cass County Highway Engineer

Julie Bommelman
Fargo Transit Director

Chris Brungardt
West Fargo Public Works Director

Hali Durand
Cass County Planner

Jeremy Gorden 
City of Fargo Transportation Engineer

Michael Johnson 
NDDOT – Local Government Division

Kristie Leshovsky
City of Moorhead Community Development Director

Kim Lipetzky
Fargo Cass Public Health Nutritionist

Aaron Nelson
Fargo City Planner

David Overbo
Clay County Engineer 

Mary Safgren
MnDOT – District 4 Planning Director

Russ Sahr
City of Horace Planning Commission

Mark Sloan
Clay County GIS Planner

Tim Solberg
West Fargo Planning and Zoning Director

Brit Stevens
NDSU Transportation Manager

Stan Thurlow
City of Dilworth Planner

Lori Van Beek
Moorhead Transit Manager

Mark Vaux
GFMEDC Exec. VP Business Development

Mark Wolter
Freight Representative, Midnite Express 

Committee Resources