Metro Area Transit Coordinating Board

The Metro Area Transit (MAT) Coordinating Board is responsible for providing a coordinated public transit system within the Fargo-Moorhead Metropolitan Area. The MAT Coordinating Board is comprised of elected officials from Fargo, Moorhead, West Fargo, and Dilworth, as well as representatives from each college, and a representative from Valley Senior Services. The Board facilitates a coordinated decision-making process between the City of Fargo and the City of Moorhead regarding delivery of public transit and ensures that decisions are developed in consultation with other local units of governments, public institutions, stakeholders, and the general public.


Kevin Hanson
Jointly Appointed


Michael Maddox
Senior Transportation Planner

Jim Aasness
Dilworth City Council

Brian Arett
Valley Senior Services

Melissa Fabian
Moorhead City Council

Steve Fox

Tony Grindberg
Fargo City Commission

Paul Grindeland
Valley Senior Services

Jackylin Klimek
Concordia College

Brad Olson
West Fargo City Commission

Brit Stevens

Teresa Stolfus

John Strand
Fargo City Commission

Sara Watson-Curry
Moorhead City Council

Larry Weil
West Fargo City Commission

MAT Coordinating Board Staff

Julie Bommelman
Fargo Transit Director

Shaun Crowell
Mobility Manager & DBE Coordinator

Taaren Haak
Moorhead Assistant Transit Planner

Matthew Peterson
Fargo Assistant Transit Director

Jordan Smith
Transit Fleet & Facility Manager

Cole Swingen
Fargo Transit Planner

Lori Van Beek
Moorhead Transit Manager


For more information contact Michael Maddox at